Andorra’s DTAs with the Czech Republic and San Marino ratified

On 31 January 2023, at the Ordinary Session of the Consell General d’Andorra, the Agreement to Eliminate Double Taxation, DTA, between Andorra and the Czech Republic was ratified. At the same event, the DTA between Andorra and the Principality of San Marino was also ratified.

With these two ratified agreements, Andorra now has 13 DTAs. This number is about to change, as talks are already at an advanced stage with other countries such as Belgium, the Netherlands and the Republic of Iceland. It is expected that the DTAs with these countries will be signed soon.

On the other hand, Andorra is in negotiations with other European countries such as the United Kingdom and Germany. It is also in negotiations with Latin American countries such as Mexico, Paraguay and Chile.