Andorra signs new tax treaty with San Marino

The head of the Andorran government, Xavier Espot, and the Minister of Finance and Spokesman of Andorra, Eric Jover, will be on an official visit to San Marino on 25 May 2021. During his stay, Minister Jover will sign the Agreement for the elimination of double taxation on income and wealth taxes and the prevention of tax evasion (DTT) between the Principality of Andorra and the Republic of San Marino.

Andorra currently has a tax information exchange agreement with San Marino, but this new agreement will strengthen trade relations between the two countries in the future. The DTAs are vital instruments for the economic diversification of the Principality of Andorra, the attraction of foreign capital and the internationalisation of Andorran companies.

This brings Andorra’s number of agreements to 10. It joins those currently signed with Spain, France, Portugal, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Malta, United Arab Emirates and Cyprus. The agreement with Hungary, which is the ninth, has yet to be signed.

For more general information on double taxation treaties and to explore those currently in force in Andorra, we invite you to visit this link.