Andorran Bank Holidays

Discover below the Andorran bank holidays for the year 2022, indicating the national public holidays in Andorra and also the public holidays by parish. A total of 14 mandatory national public holidays have been approved for 2022. This calendar also shows the days that each parish comuns have set as local public holidays.

The dates may be modified by official mandate during the year, so we recommend you check this page before visiting Andorra.

2022 Day Holiday Details
1 January Saturday New Year’s Day
6 January Thursday Epiphany
7 January Friday Patron of the parish of Sant Julià Only in Sant Julià de Lòria
17 January Monday Saint Anthony Only in La Massana
20 January Thursday Saint Sebastian Only in Ansalonga (Ordino)
28 February Monday Carnival
14 March Monday Constitution Day
15 April Friday Good Friday
18 April Monday Easter Monday
1 May Sunday Labor Day
28 May Saturday Canòlich Day, Patroness of the parish Only in Sant Julià de Lòria
6 June Monday Pentecost Monday
19 June Sunday Commemorative day of the creation of the parish Only in Escaldes-Engordany
24 June Friday People’s Festival – Saint John Only in Andorra la Vella
24 June Friday Sispony festival – Saint John Only in Sispony
25 June Saturday Pal festival Only in Pal
25 June Saturday Encamp People’s Festival Only in Encamp
26 June Sunday Encamp People’s Festival Only in Encamp
29 June Wednesday Saint Peter Only in Ordino, Pas de la Casa y Tarter
3 July Sunday Roser celebration Only in Ordino
4 July Monday Roser celebration Only in Ordino
9 July Saturday Soldeu Only in Soldeu
10 July Sunday Saint Christopher Only in Anyós
10 July Sunday Roser of La Massana celebration Only in La Massana
17 July Sunday Erts festival Only in Erts
18 July Monday Canillo celebration Only in Canillo
25 July Monday Celebration in Sant Jaume, Ransol, Aldosa, Els Plans Only in Sant Jaume, Ransol, Aldosa y Els Plans
25 July Monday Saint James celebration Only in Escaldes-Engordany
26 July Tuesday Saint Anna celebration Only in Escaldes-Engordany
1 August Monday Sant Julià festival Only in Sant Julià de Lòria
2 August Tuesday Sant Julià festival Only in Sant Julià de Lòria
6 August Saturday Llorts festival Only in Llorts
6 August Saturday Andorra la Vella festival Only in Andorra la Vella
7 August Sunday Llorts festival Only in Llorts
7 August Sunday Andorra la Vella festival Only in Andorra la Vella
8 August Monday Andorra la Vella festival Only in Andorra la Vella
14 August Sunday Aldosa festival Only in Aldosa
15 August Monday The Assumption
16 August Tuesday Saint Roche celebration Only in Encamp, Canillo y La Massana
16 August Tuesday Sornàs festival Only in Sornàs (Ordino)
21 August Sunday Arinsal festival Only in Arinsal
24 August Wednesday Saint Bartholomew of Soldeu celebration Only in Soldeu
3 September Saturday La Cortinada festival Only in La Cortinada
4 September Sunday La Cortinada festival Only in La Cortinada
8 September Thursday Our Lady of Meritxell celebration
16 September Friday Ordino festival Only in Ordino
29 September Thursday Ansalonga festival Only in Ansalonga
1 November Tuesday All Saints Day
30 November Wednesday Saint Andrew celebration Only in Arinsal
8 December Thursday Immaculate Conception
25 December Sunday Christmas
26 December Monday Saint Stephen

If you plan to come to Andorra and visit us, please do not hesitate to contact us to arrange your appointment.